writer | author

Robert Engwerda was born in the Netherlands, his family migrating to Australia and settling in Northern Victoria. His occupations have included fruit picker, factory worker, clerk, secondary school teacher and educational publisher.

Robert’s first novel, Backwaters, was longlisted for the prestigious Miles Franklin Award in 2005 and in 2007 he won a place in the Australian Society of Authors' mentorship program.

Mosquito Creek was published by Penguin in 2010.

The Summertime Dead and Whistle Down The Wire are his new novels.

Robert currently lives in Central Victoria.


Email Robert

Click books to explore them

Check for Guy Fawkes Night, being released late 2017

© 2017 Robert Engwerda | Site by Pier Vido Design | Updated 7 June 2017